Informal Review: McKenzie Eddy

McKenzie Eddy – A Prelude To My Next Excursion
What to say, what to say. It has its highs, and its lows. Real low. But, the highs are pretty high. I’m not sure what this mixtape represents for McKenzie Eddy. It almost has a demo feel. Kinda says “this is what I can do, but I’m not sure what I am best at yet.” Will I listen to her “Next Excursion”, yea I will. Will this mixtape get a lot of play? Na. I will keep the gems, prolly trash the rest. She has some nice guests on here, and she is aligned with some great people making great music right now. So she could surpise later this year if she drops another project. Guests include: Curre$y, Wiz Khalifa, Stalley and Nicole Wray.
Favs: Silence, Retrograde, Secret Side, Whiskey Sisters
Grade: C-
Download it here:http://www.mediafire.com/?1hnz8wyrkt39byj#1
-SJK
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

