Quick thoughts on upcoming releases

Los Campesinos! - Romance Is Boring - January 26th

Its good, its solid, its a step in the right direction for this band. Very solid, very sing along. “The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future” is such a great fucking song.

Fucked Up - Couple Tracks - January 26th

Just what you would expect from a singles comp from Fucked Up. Hard, loud, fanfuckingtastic. One of my favorite bands recording today.

Magnetic Fields - Realism - January 26th

Its a Magnetic Fields record, nothing shocking here, nothing really new here either. I haven’t really been head over heels for this band since 69 Love Songs. If you dig the Magnetic fields, then you will dig this record. I gave it a few listens. I’m done with it.

Hot Chip - One Life Stand - February 9th

Not my thing, not my thing at all. It was a extremely difficult listen for me. Just terrible. Yuck.

Titus Andronicus - The Monitor - March 9th

I’m confused by this album. I don’t know if its epic in a good way, or epic in a terrible way. All I know is it is epic. It isn’t as terrible as the comparison sounds, but here goes: Brights Eyes makes and Oi! record. Kinda. Shits aight.

-SJK

This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

